Beginner's Problem

Jan 23, 2014 at 2:44 AM
Edited Jan 23, 2014 at 4:12 AM
Hi,

I'm relatively new to obtaining 3rd party controls other than through NuGet.

I've downloaded the Source Code from this website and the Debug.zip.

The Source Code is missing a lot of Dlls when I try to run it. I think the Microsoft.Office.Core may be the Office.dll and the Microsoft.Office.Interop.Excel is the same one provided in the Debug.zip.

However, I have no idea what the VBIDE is.

I removed the missing DLLs reference in the project and add them in using the DLLs downloaded in the Debug.zip and the project is able to run but does not seem to run the Windows1.xaml...

I then try to create a new project using the Office and Interop.Excel.dll. Using this 4 namespaces ->
     xmlns:ExtendedGridControl="clr-namespace:ExtendedGrid.ExtendedGridControl;assembly=ExtendedGrid"
    xmlns:ExtendedGridColumn="clr-namespace:ExtendedGrid.ExtendedColumn;assembly=ExtendedGrid"
    xmlns:ExtendedGridWindowsControl="clr-namespace:ExtendedGrid.Microsoft.Windows.Controls;assembly=ExtendedGrid"
    xmlns:ExtendedUserControl="clr-namespace:ExtendedGrid.UserControls;assembly=ExtendedGrid"
However, when I bind to the same DataTable from the sample code, I keep getting the MissingManifestResourceException was unhandled.

Could not find any resources appropriate for the specified culture or the neutral culture. Make sure "ExceptionStringTable.resources" was correctly embedded or linked into assembly "ExtendedGrid" at compile time, or that all the satellite assemblies required are loadable and fully signed.

Is there any readme.txt that I'm missing on how to use the control?
Coordinator
Jan 23, 2014 at 4:22 AM

Send me demo project will fix it.

Jan 23, 2014 at 4:41 AM
Edited Jan 23, 2014 at 5:11 AM
Hi bpoojary,

Thanks for the quick reply.

Here is a download link as I'm unable to find a way to obtain your email.