This project is read-only.

How do you use the ExtendedGrid.dll?

Jul 5, 2012 at 11:40 PM

I am quite new to wpf, so please forgive the rather naive question. I am adding features to a solution that is targeting .NET 3.5, so i downloaded the .NET 3.5 dll for the Extended DataGrid. I have it referenced in my project, but have no clue how to actually use it. The demo video simply shows the new features. I had assumed, that I would have to add a some xml namespace to my XAML ( like we do when using the WPFToolkit dll - xmlns:tk=http://schemas.microsoft.com/wpf/2008/toolkit ), but i have no idea what that namespace would be. Am i right in thinking that this is how one could use this dll?

- What i need is a datagrid that allows me to copy and paste date between the datagrid and excel. I can copy from the datagrid to Excel, but the paste function is not ideal.

Thank you

Jul 6, 2012 at 3:38 AM

Hi

If you want to use extended datagrid dll in. NET 3.5, you need to add wpftoolkit.dll too with it.
You can download the source code for 3.5 things will be clear.
And let me know in detail what is not working in copy to excel.

Regards,
Bhushan Poojary

On Jul 6, 2012 4:10 AM, "DMasiala" <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

I am quite new to wpf, so please forgive the rather naive question. I am adding features to a solution that is targeting .NET 3.5, so i downloaded the .NET 3.5 dll for the Extended DataGrid. I have it referenced in my project, but have no clue how to actually use it. The demo video simply shows the new features. I had assumed, that I would have to add a some xml namespace to my XAML ( like we do when using the WPFToolkit dll - xmlns:tk=http://schemas.microsoft.com/wpf/2008/toolkit ), but i have no idea what that namespace would be. Am i right in thinking that this is how one could use this dll?